I have a question about the following rule:
Armed to the Teeth- All U’rak Warlord soldiers and specialists with a base initiative value of 3 or higher may execute two ranged attack orders simultaneously, whether they be the same order type or not, whether they are at the same target or not, and whether they are with the same weapon or not.
Does this mean, for example with a Blood Painta mech, that the mech can execute an advance order, shoot twice with his ranged gun without -1 for moving (mech rule), then execute a fire order, so shoot twice again with his gun?
This means that an U'rak Mech can potentially have 10 shots with his FREE heavy chain gun. 2 shots per attack, per order, and that times 2 because he is a mech, and then 2 more times in the special order fase.
Sounds pretty good to me.
Well, when you execute your advance order, you would then take that time there to fire your weapons. With mechs any time you make a ranged attack you can make another attack with the same or other weapon if applicable. With the U'rak warlords, you can take the Blood Painta' with even a flak cannon which has 3 attack rolls per attack. With 2 attacks per attack order, and the ability to fire twice being an U'rak over 3 base initiative, you could fire so 3 attack rolls per attack, and 4 total attacks, you could even end up firing 12 times with 1 mech in a round.
Hope it helps!